Wednesday, June 15, 2016

An Historical Critique of Islamic Origins: Jay Smith to Talk to the Apologetics Academy This Saturday

As readers of this blog will probably know, I run a weekly webinar series called the Apologetics Academy. Each week, I bring in a different specialist (representing positions across the theological and philosophical spectrum) to talk about topics of interest to Christians. There is always plenty of opportunity for audience participation and discussion. The idea is to provide Christians with the opportunity to interact one-on-one with a top scholar or apologist that they probably would otherwise never have access to. Bringing in non-Christian guests also provides a unique opportunity for Christians to practice their skills in defending the faith against some of the best objections. The currently confirmed speaker line-up can be found at this link.

Participants can engage the speaker using live audio and video, submit questions anonymously, participate in the chatbox, or simply watch and listen anonymously.

The meetings usually take place on Saturdays at 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific.

This coming Saturday (June 18th), we are blessed to have Jay Smith of Pfander Apologetics teach a webinar to our group. Jay is going to be exploring the origins of Islam.

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

Doing so will immediately prompt you to download and install the Webinar platform we use, called Zoom. This should take at most a minute or two.

I hope to see plenty of you there! All are welcome, Muslim and Christian alike.

1 comment:

akairey said...

But if any of you can't make the event or see it's one event you can watch:

with his powerpoint presentation: