Monday, May 23, 2016

Messianic Prophecy in the Jewish Scriptures: Dr. Michael Brown Presenting to This Saturday's Apologetics Academy

Those who follow this blog may know that I run a Webinar every Saturday at 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific, called the "Apologetics Academy" ( I bring in speakers from all across the theological and philosophical spectrum to present to us about a topic of interest to Christians. We then open it up for open-floor Q&A and discussion. You can see the complete speaker lineup, as well as recordings of some of our past sessions, at this link.

Participants can engage the speaker using live audio and video, submit questions anonymously, participate in the chatbox, or simply watch and listen anonymously. The Webinar is free, and open for anyone to join and participate, regardless of your point of view.

This coming Saturday, May 28th, we are blessed to have internationally renowned Biblical scholar and theologian Dr. Michael Brown ( presenting to the group. He is going to be talking to us about Messianic prophecy in the Jewish Scriptures.

To join the Webinar, please click the link below at, or shortly before, the meeting's start time. I normally open up the room 45 to 60 minutes in advance of our scheduled start time.

Following the link will prompt you to download and install the webinar platform we use, called Zoom. It downloads and installs very quickly and is extremely user-friendly.

I look forward to seeing many of you on Saturday!

1 comment:

y zalmanov said...

Ridiculous. Brown has thoroughly been refuted by people like Rabbi Yisroel Blumenthal, on his blog (see Contra Brown). Blumenthal has has been put forward a challenge that brown has yet to take up.